This is the "Home" page of the "Africa Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Africa Project   Tags: africa, social studies  

This is Mr. Nyhan's Africa Project
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2016 URL: http://ma.sau45.libguides.com/africa Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

Citation and Plagiarism Resources on the Internet

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Databases

  • CultureGrams
    Learn about different cultures from around the world including customs, languages, diet, and much more.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica (School Edition)
    The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
  • World Geography and Culture
    This database facilitates the study of countries, U.S. states, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills through a global approach.
  • Salem Press' Africa Books
    Click on this link to access two eBooks. The first one is on Western and Northern Africa, and the second is on Southern and Eastern Africa. Ask the librarian for the password.

Websites

 

Africa

 

Go to School Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Books

Here is just a sample of books on Africa in the library. For individual countries, browse the 960-969 section of non-fiction. Don't know where that is? Ask Mr. Vallée!

Cover Art
Africa - Yvonne Ayo
Call Number: 960 AYO
Publication Date: 1995
Describes the traditional lifestyles, beliefs, skills, and crafts of the African peoples.

Cover Art
Africa - Charlotte Greig
Call Number: 960 GRE
Publication Date: 2003
Examines the costumes of Africa at different eras throughout history, looking at what clothing and body adornment reveals about the culture and society of five specific regions, and includes color illustrations, a glossary, a time line, and resource lists.

Cover Art
Africa - April Pulley Sayre
Call Number: 960 SAY
Publication Date: 1999
Describes the countries, landscapes, geology, weather, climate, air, soil, plants, and animals of the continent of Africa.

Cover Art
Countries, Peoples and Cultures: East and South Africa - Salem Press
Call Number: 967.6 COU
ISBN: 9781619257825
Publication Date: 2015-10-01
Discusses the peoples, cultures, and countries of eastern and southern Africa, including profiles of Kenya, Mauritius, Rwanda, and Uganda, among others.

Cover Art
Countries, Peoples and Cultures: West and Central Africa - Salem Press
Call Number: 966 COU
ISBN: 9781619257849
Publication Date: 2015-11-01
Discusses the peoples, cultures, and countries of western and central Africa, including profiles of Angola, Cameroon, and the Republic of the Congo, among others.

Submit a Link

Have a great link to share with your classmates? Submit it below and it could appear on this guide. Hooray for collaboration!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip