This is the "Second Industrial Revolution" page of the "Second Industrial Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Second Industrial Revolution   Tags: american history, social studies, us history  

How did the 2nd Industrial Revolution change the way we live? Compare and contrast the events and Progressive attempts at reform to similar events and changes today.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://ma.sau45.libguides.com/content.php?pid=562850 Print Guide RSS Updates

Second Industrial Revolution Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

Essential Question:

How did the 2nd Industrial Revolution change the way we live? Compare and contrast the events and Progressive attempts at reform to similar events and changes today, from 1900 to now.

Create a multimedia presentation to compare and contrast life at the beginning of the 20th century to life today. Your presentation must include a combination of written explanations along with pictures (works of art), music, graphs, charts, and / or diagrams to enhance the characteristics, information, and fact.

    Citation and Plagiarism Resources on the Internet

     

    Feedback

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Online Resources

    • ABC-CLIO
      A collection of databases dealing with all aspects of social studies including US and world history, government, and geography. Also includes how others lived their daily lives throughout history.
    • Discovering Collection
      Searches reference books for geography & cultures, science, history, literature, current biographies, authors, & the like. Also has a multimedia section with audio, video, & still images, as well as a searchable timeline feature.
    • EbscoHost (Student Resource Center)
      Contains ALL of EbscoHost's full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents.

      Click on Student Resource Center for easiest navigation.
    • Encyclopedia Britannica
      The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
    • Grolier Online
      Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.
    • The first decade of the 1900s
      Background information on the first decade of the 1900s.

    Industry and Technology

    From transportation to communicaton and to production, industry and technology changed rapidly during the 1900s.

    Immigration

    The Economy

    Society

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip