This libGuide supports the immigration unit for 8th grade.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2015
Discover your family history and start your family tree. Try free and access billions of genealogy records including Census, SSDI & Military records.
A collection of databases dealing with all aspects of social studies including US and world history, government, and geography. Also includes how others lived their daily lives throughout history.
- ABC-CLIO's eBooks
Unlimited access and use eBooks from ABC-CLIO.
- EbscoHost (Student Resource Center)
Contains ALL of EbscoHost's full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents.
Click on Student Resource Center for easiest navigation.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
- Grolier Online
Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.
- Digital History
A vast amount of information on American history is available here.
- Gilder Lehrman Collection
This website features more than 60,000 unique historical documents in the Gilder Lehrman Collection (username = kbeckert; password = Moultonborough)
- The Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections.
The Library's mission is to support the Congress in fulfilling its constitutional duties and to further the progress of knowledge and creativity for the benefit of the American people.