Last Updated: Oct 19, 2012
- Bonjour La France
List of attractions, accommodations, cafes, and other sights and sounds of France. Searchable by regions and activities.
- French Tourist Office
Official site for French tourism. Lots of information on travel, lodging, and attractions.
- It's A Green Green World
List of eco-friendly, green lodging in France.
- Lonely Planet - France
Great website full of reviews for places to stay and eat as well as things to do and see while in France.
- Trip Advisor - France
Information on attractions, accommodations, and other things to do, see, taste, and smell in France. Searchable by region.
- Encyclopedia Britannica (School Edition)
The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
- Grolier Online
Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.
Call Number: 914.404 FRA
Publication Date: 2010
Spilling over with all sorts of useful information for the traveler, "Eyewitness Travel Guide: France" paints a complete picture of the country. Readers will appreciate the hundreds of color photos of everything from ski towns to beaches to wine vineyards.
Cultural Atlas of France
Call Number: 912.44 ARD
Publication Date: 1991
This entrancing volume explores centuries of French art, literature, language, geography, history, politics, society, and more.