This is a Spanish project for Mexico.
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2013
A collection of databases dealing with all aspects of social studies including US and world history, government, and geography. Also includes how others lived their daily lives throughout history.
Learn about different cultures from around the world including customs, languages, diet, and much more.
- Discovering Collection
Searches reference books for geography & cultures, science, history, literature, current biographies, authors, & the like. Also has a multimedia section with audio, video, & still images, as well as a searchable timeline feature.
- EbscoHost (Student Resource Center)
Contains ALL of EbscoHost's full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents.
Click on Student Resource Center for easiest navigation.
- Encyclopedia Britannica (Academic Edition)
Hey intellectual tough guy, is the school edition not enough for you? Then try tackling the academic edition which provides more college/university level information.
- Encyclopedia Britannica (School Edition)
The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
- Global Issues in Context
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
- Grolier Online
Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.
- World Geography and Culture
This database facilitates the study of countries, U.S. states, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills through a global approach.
- CIA World Factbook
Up to the minute information on all countries from your friends at the CIA. Includes geography, populations, government information, and tons of other useful information.
- Lonely Planet
Search for your country and find information on history, currency, places to see, and other fun and interesting facts.
- Country Profiles - Global Guide to Culture, Customs and Etiquette
Understanding other people's languages, cultures, etiquettes and taboos is of great value to the traveller or visiting business person. Topics include language, useful phrases, the society, culture, business and social etiquettes.
- Mexico's USA Embassy
A link to the Embassy of Mexico in Washington, D.C.
- Latin America Network Information Center
A clearinghouse of information on Mexico in Spanish and in English.
- Mexico Culture, Customs and Traditions
This is a great summary of Mexican customs, culture, and traditions.
- Interactive Map of Mexico
Move your mouse over the different regions of Mexico to find out what they are called.
- Mexican Traditions and Culture
- Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
Ebook available to read online.
Best of the Beautiful Cookbooks
Call Number: 641.598 Pal
Publication Date: 1994-07-01
Call Number: 917.2 Fod
Publication Date: 1995-03-21
Call Number: 972 REI
Publication Date: 1991-03-01
Introduces the history, geography, culture, and lifestyles of Mexico.
Call Number: 972 Jer
Publication Date: 1998-08-01
Introduces the geography, history, economy, government, culture, food, and people of Mexico.
Have a great link to share with your classmates? Submit it below and it could appear on this guide. Hooray for collaboration!