Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015
A collection of databases dealing with all aspects of social studies including US and world history, government, and geography. Also includes how others lived their daily lives throughout history.
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Ancient and Medieval History Online provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and the Islamic Empire. Covering prehistory through the 1500s, this authoritative online database features a user-friendly interface. Users can research each civilization in depth or use the browse feature to conduct comparative studies of events and developments across civilizations.
- Discovering Collection
Searches reference books for geography & cultures, science, history, literature, current biographies, authors, & the like. Also has a multimedia section with audio, video, & still images, as well as a searchable timeline feature.
- EbscoHost (Student Resource Center)
Contains ALL of EbscoHost's full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents. WOWEE ZOWEE!
Click on Student Resource Center for easiest navigation.
- Encyclopedia Britannica (Academic Edition)
Hey intellectual tough guy, is the school edition not enough for you? Then try tackling the academic edition which provides more college/university level information.
Provides full-text literature of nearly 150,000 poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays representing the work of more than 80,000 authors. Also provides topic and work overviews, criticisms, and interviews with authors.
- Encyclopedia Mythica
Origins, images, and information on myths from all over the world (Greek, African, Asian, etc). Right on!
- Encyclopedia of Greek Mythology
Profiles on all the gods, goddesses, and all the other motley cast of characters from Greek mythology. I like Hermes the best. And then maybe Laconia, but only because I was born there.
- Greek Mythology
From the Iliad to the fall of the Last Tyrant, all aspects of Greek mythology are explored. Gods, goddesses and monsters, oh my!
A nice table of all the gods, goddesses, and assorted monsters that includes all sorts of information.
Where togas are still hip!
- Theoi Greek Mythology
A site exploring Greek mythology and the gods in classical literature and art. The aim of the project is to provide a comprehensive, free reference guide to the gods (theoi), spirits (daimones), fabulous creatures (theres) and heroes of ancient Greek mythology and religion.
- Greek Mythology Link
Awesome website with lots of information Greek Gods (major and minor), places, and images.
Have a great link to share with your classmates? Submit it below and it could appear on this guide. Hooray for collaboration!