This is the "Home" page of the "Ms. Johnson's 9th Grade Physical Science Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ms. Johnson's 9th Grade Physical Science Project   Tags: 9th grade, ms. johnson, physical science  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2013 URL: http://ma.sau45.libguides.com/ps Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

Citation and Plagiarism Resources on the Internet

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

SweetSearch

Databases

  • Encyclopedia Britannica (School Edition)
    The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
  • Grolier Online
    Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.

Websites

  • HowStuffWorks?
    Awesome website that features information on, get this, how stuff works. Cameras, helicopters, deja vu, you name it, they tell you how it works. Highly recommended!
  • PubMed
    Government hosted medical database with access to over 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
  • Science.gov
    Put out by the good ol' US government, so you know the information is legitimate. Contains tons of information on all things science; just enter your search terms and KAPOW, results appear. How does it work? Some might say magic; we know it is science.
 

She Blinded Me With...

 

Go to School Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Books

The library has many books on all the different branches of science. If you need helping finding information for your project, please do not hesitate to ask Mr. Brough.

Cover Art
Manipulating light : reflection, refraction, and absorption - Darlene R. Stille
Call Number: 535 STI
Presents a simple study on the physics of light and how light waves behave, and examines why stars twinkle, how telescopes and prisms work, and more.

Cover Art
Why a curveball curves : the incredible science of sports - Frank Vizard
Call Number: 613.7 WHY
Publication Date: 2008
An exploration of the application of science in sports that explains how to reduce drag to become a faster swimmer, why Tiger Woods's golf swing is so effective, why a curveball curves, and other related topics.

Cover Art
How music works : the science and psychology of beautiful sounds, from Beethoven to the Beatles and beyond - John Powell
Call Number: 781 POW
A guide to acoustics, drawing from science and psychology to answer questions about how music works, discussing harmony, keys, chords, loudness, composition, and other topics.

Submit a Link

Have a great link to share with your classmates? Submit it below and it could appear on this guide. Hooray for collaboration!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip