This is the "Home" page of the "Ms. Greene's Shark Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ms. Greene's Shark Project   Tags: science, sharks  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2012 URL: http://ma.sau45.libguides.com/sharks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation and Plagiarism Resources on the Internet

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

SweetSearch

Databases

  • Encyclopedia Britannica (School Edition)
    The original encyclopedia! Provides current information on just about everything you can imagine: people, places, events...things. Also contains a thesaurus, dictionary, and atlases.
  • Grolier Online
    Grolier Online is an integrated reference portal. With over 55 million words, 50,000 websites, and several hundred thousand magazine articles, finding authoritative, age- appropriate and subject-specific information is easy. Users have access to award-winning databases, special features, multimedia presentations, an interactive atlas, dictionaries, and much more. Grolier Online provides resources tailored specifically for teachers and students, all contained within a structured and monitored environment.
  • EbscoHost (Student Resource Center)
    Contains ALL of EbscoHost's full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents.

    Click on Student Resource Center for easiest navigation.

Websites

  • National Geographic
    Do a search for 'shark' to get a list of various shark pages from National Geographic. Tiger sharks, whale sharks, and THE GREAT WHITE SHARK (!!!), among others, are all featured. Check it out.
  • Sharks & Rays - Seaworld
    All kinds of great info on sharks from the lovely people at Seaworld.
 

ZOMG SHARKZ!

 

Go to School Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Books

Cover Art
Shark - Miranda MacQuitty; Frank Greenaway (Photographer); Dave King (Photographer)
Call Number: 597 MAC

Cover Art
Sharks of the World - Rodney Steel
Call Number: 597 STE

Cover Art
Sharks and Rays - Leighton R. Taylor; John E. McCosker; Peter R. Last; Timothy C. Tricas; Kevin Deacon; Terence I. Walker
Call Number: 597.3 SHA

Submit a Link

Have a great link to share with your classmates? Submit it below and it could appear on this guide. Hooray for collaboration!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip